CEDIA Board Election

CEDIA has announced four new elected directors who will serve on the CEDIA Board of Directors for the 2021-2022 term. Michael Sherman was elected to fill the open EMEA position and Shannon Bush, Albert Mizrahi, and Eddie Shapiro were elected to fill the open positions for the rest of the world.
  • Shannon Bush

  • Albert Mizrahi

  • Eddie Shapiro

  • Michael Sherman

CEDIA members also approved the Amended and Restated portions of the CEDIA Articles of Incorporation and the CEDIA Bylaws. The updated version of the Articles of Incorporation can be viewed here and the updated version of the Bylaws can be viewed here.
Current board members continuing their service next year are: 

Rob Sutherland - Chairman
David Weinstein - Vice Chairman 
Melanie Malcolm - Secretary
John Buchanan - Treasurer
David Humphries - Immediate Past Chairman
Jamie Briesemeister
Alex Capecelatro
Bill Skaer
Amanda Wildman

Board of Directors Criteria

  • Leadership

  • Industry Knowledge

  • Strategic Thinker

  • Business Practices and Management Skills

  • Business Ethics

  • Time Commitment

In This Section