X
CEDIA courses are developed by a global council of subject matter experts to give you the knowledge and skills to succeed in the industry.

Whatever your current experience, from newcomers looking for an entry point, to seasoned industry professionals looking to increase their skills, CEDIA education has something to offer. All of our courses are based around science, engineering and real-world experience and are non-product specific.

SMART HOME TECHNICIAN TRACK


Our technician courses offer a range of training to help both the total novice, and the veteran installer to improve their knowledge and skills within the home technology industry.

Our courses will give attendees a unique overview of the home technology installation process, improving your specific skills in networking, lighting and AV.

The Smart Home Technician track comprises 44 learning modules from our CIT and IST Technician Schools plus the CIT and IST certification exams. These can be taken in a combination of online and face to face delivery methods.

DESIGNER COURSES


The role of a designer ranges from interviewing the client and evaluating their needs, to specifying the functionality and performance of a system, and designing wiring schemes and user interfaces.

Every designer should be up-to-date with emerging technologies and new products which can be used to solve unique challenges for the client.

Upcoming Dates

 
Wednesday, March 24, 2021

CEDIA Outreach Instructor Training

Online |
Wednesday, April 7, 2021
- Friday, April 9, 2021

Residential Networking Specialist School

Fishers |
Wednesday, April 7, 2021
- Friday, April 9, 2021

Networking Specialist School

St Neots |
Monday, April 12, 2021
- Tuesday, April 13, 2021

Hybrid KNX Basic Course

St Neots |
Monday, April 19, 2021
- Wednesday, April 21, 2021

Cabling and Infrastructure Technician (Hybrid)

St Neots |
Monday, April 26, 2021
- Wednesday, April 28, 2021

Integrated Systems Technician (Hybrid)

St Neots |
Wednesday, May 5, 2021

CEDIA Outreach Instructor Training

Online |
Monday, May 10, 2021
- Friday, May 14, 2021

Cabling and Infrastructure Technician School

St Neots |
Monday, June 14, 2021
- Friday, June 18, 2021

EMEA Integrated Systems Technician School

St Neots |
Monday, June 21, 2021
- Tuesday, June 22, 2021

Hybrid KNX Basic Course

St Neots |
Monday, June 21, 2021
- Tuesday, June 22, 2021

Home Cinema Design Workshop

St Neots |
Wednesday, June 23, 2021

CEDIA Outreach Instructor Training

Online |