X
Class Information

Schedule Schedule
Starts Open
Ends Open

In this Emerging Trends Series archived webinar, get a sneak peek of J-STD-710 (Audio, Video and Control Architectural Drawing Symbols) and the future of design documentation.

Recorded on November 21, 2013.

Free to both members and nonmembers.
CEU Value: 1.0



REGISTER


Description

It's guaranteed to revolutionize the way design documentation is presented in the future. Joining forces over the past several years, CEA, CEDIA, and InfoComm have been creating an ANSI standard for residential and commercial A/V architectural floor plan symbols. The new standard features an innovative and versatile symbol architecture which allows for any past, present or emerging technology to be easily and clearly documented.

So, what do these new symbols look like? How will they affect "business as usual" and design documentation going forward? Join Dave Tkachuk of Symbol Logic (a primary contributor to J-STD-710) during this archived webinar as he gives a sneak peek into this new standard.

As part of our CEDIASTRONG initiative, current education is free to CEDIA members through May 31 so please complete all courses before then.

 To access, log in to cedia.net and select My CEDIA then My Training.

Upcoming CEDIA Events  

Wednesday, November 4, 2020

The CEDIA Designer Demo: November

Thursday, November 5, 2020
- Friday, November 6, 2020

Home Theater Room Design

Monday, November 9, 2020
- Thursday, November 12, 2020

KNX Basic Training

Monday, November 9, 2020
- Tuesday, November 10, 2020

Advanced Video Calibration School with ISF Level III Certification

Wednesday, November 11, 2020
- Sunday, November 15, 2020

Home Acoustics Alliance (HAA) Cinema Audio Calibration School

Monday, November 16, 2020
- Friday, November 20, 2020

EMEA Bootcamp

St Neots |