X
Class Information

Schedule Schedule
Starts Open
Ends Open

Whether you use a software product such as QuickBooks or Excel, job costing is the key to managing jobs. This Business Toolkit Series archived webinar reviews what job costing is and shows how to set up a beneficial system.

Recorded on April 25, 2012.

This webinar is only available to CEDIA members.
CEU Value: 1.0





Description

In this archived webinar, take a detailed look at job costing and overhead. Coding costs to distinguish the difference between overhead and direct job costs is the first step. The second step is to create a job costing system to track actual costs compared to estimate costs. Using the correct job cost categories can make the difference between valuable job cost report and useless information.

The white paper, Job Costing & Overhead , and a job costing template are included with this archived webinar. To access, log in to cedia.net and select My CEDIA then My Training.

This resource is a CEDIA member benefit. If you are a member, log in above. Not a member? Contact join@cedia.org.

Upcoming CEDIA Events  

Wednesday, November 4, 2020

The CEDIA Designer Demo: November

Thursday, November 5, 2020
- Friday, November 6, 2020

Home Theater Room Design

Monday, November 9, 2020
- Thursday, November 12, 2020

KNX Basic Training

Monday, November 9, 2020
- Tuesday, November 10, 2020

Advanced Video Calibration School with ISF Level III Certification

Wednesday, November 11, 2020
- Sunday, November 15, 2020

Home Acoustics Alliance (HAA) Cinema Audio Calibration School

Monday, November 16, 2020
- Friday, November 20, 2020

EMEA Bootcamp

St Neots |