X
Class Information

Schedule Schedule
Starts Open
Ends Open

Does having inventory increase profits or is it managed so poorly that you don’t know what goes in or out of the warehouse? In this Business Toolkit Series archived webinar, learn how good inventory management can minimize waste and save dollars.

Recorded on November 20, 2013.

This webinar is only available to CEDIA members.
CEU Value: 1.0





Description

In this archived webinar, Leslie Shiner of The ShinerGroup examines ways to create better control of your inventory and improve profits. Topics include:

  • Understanding the ‘Economic Order Quantity’ model
  • Creating manual or automatic systems for tracking items both in and out of the warehouse
  • Using the right tools and the right people to better process the information

The white paper, How to Minimize Waste, is included with this archived webinar.

As part of our CEDIASTRONG initiative, current education is free to CEDIA members through May 31 so please complete all courses before then.

To access, log in to cedia.net and select My CEDIA then My Training .

This resource is a CEDIA member benefit. If you are a member, log in above. Not a member? Contact join@cedia.org.

Upcoming CEDIA Events  

Wednesday, November 4, 2020

The CEDIA Designer Demo: November

Thursday, November 5, 2020
- Friday, November 6, 2020

Home Theater Room Design

Monday, November 9, 2020
- Thursday, November 12, 2020

KNX Basic Training

Monday, November 9, 2020
- Tuesday, November 10, 2020

Advanced Video Calibration School with ISF Level III Certification

Wednesday, November 11, 2020
- Sunday, November 15, 2020

Home Acoustics Alliance (HAA) Cinema Audio Calibration School

Monday, November 16, 2020
- Friday, November 20, 2020

EMEA Bootcamp

St Neots |