X

KNX-Header-1

17 March 2021

Automation doesn't have to be difficult. It simply requires a system that avoids the problems of isolated devices. By ensuring that all components communicate in one common language, the kind of device you want to use doesn't matter anymore.

Automating a building has far-reaching benefits for integrators and occupants. With KNX, functions like lighting and AV control, security, energy management, and HVAC can work as a uniform system, which is the essence of interworking and interoperability. The KNX Standard provides a unique platform to integrators to deliver a modular and scalable solution that works in all types of buildings, saves energy, and improves health and well-being.

AGENDA

AGENDA

Transform Your Integration Business with KNX

A Panel Discussion

Transform Your Integration Business with KNX

A Panel Discussion

14:00 GMT  |  09:00 EST  |  06:00 PST

What is KNX, what applications does the technology have within the home, and why does it present home technology integrators with new business opportunity? In this panel discussion hosted by Jeff Hayward from The Integrated Home Podcast, we’re joined by our esteemed panellists to find out more about the KNX protocol, the brands and technologies it supports, and how it can help create new business and make integrating, controlling and maintaining different home sub-systems easier, more efficient and more reliable.

Moderator: Jeff Hayward, Wildwood PR

Panelists:

  • Vladimir Kozlovskyy , Intech Service
  • Nick Gale, Design Innovation
  • Olaf Stutzenberger, ABB
  • Koen Dekyvere, Basalte

Integrating KNX and AV Systems

Integrating KNX and AV Systems

15:00 GMT  |  10:00 EST  |  07:00 PST

In some cases KNX is used on its own to offer a high level of control over a buildings systems. In other cases it is used in conjunction with other systems, such as an AV system or another BMS. In this 45 minute session we will:

  • Explore the different ways systems can interface with KNX
  • Investigate the benefits of each, looking at real world examples of how BMS and AV systems can be connected to KNX
  • This will be followed by a short Q&A session at the end to answer any key questions you have

Key takeaways:

  • How different systems integrate with KNX
  • Benefits of integrating different systems with KNX
  • Real world examples of specific products or solutions that are used to interface AV and BMS with KNX

 

Presenter: Mark Warburton, Ivory Egg

Mark has operated in the custom install and home automation industry for over 16 years. Having worked at all levels of project delivery, from installer to project manager, he joined KNX specialist distributor Ivory Egg as Director of Smart home. Mark has a wealth of knowledge and the passion to help grow the uptake of home automation in the UK.

Integrating and Controlling HVAC with KNX

Integrating and Controlling HVAC with KNX

16:00 GMT  |  11:00 EST  |  08:00 PST

This seminar will explore the reasons to use KNX for HVAC control. It will examine how KNX can be flexibly deployed in a wide range of climate control scenarios, from small apartments to large residential and commercial projects. It will also discuss some of the powerful control and integration options that KNX offers, how its decentralised architecture increases its resilience, and how it can be expanded to easily incorporate multiple building functions without complex programming. Whatever the your interest in HVAC control, this presentation will help you realise why KNX should be at the top of your technology choice list.

Presenter: Jeremy Aston, BEMCO


Thanks to all our sponsors and supporters:

HEADLINE PARTNER

KNX_CERTI_MARK_4C

MEDIA PARTNER

KNX Today

SPONSORS

ABB Logo Red

basalte black

Bemoc

GIRA

Ivory Egg

Theben_Logo_Claim_4c


Upcoming CEDIA Events  

Wednesday, March 24, 2021

CEDIA Outreach Instructor Training

Online |
Wednesday, April 7, 2021
- Friday, April 9, 2021

Residential Networking Specialist School

Fishers |
Wednesday, April 7, 2021
- Friday, April 9, 2021

Networking Specialist School

St Neots |
Monday, April 12, 2021
- Tuesday, April 13, 2021

Hybrid KNX Basic Course

St Neots |
Monday, April 19, 2021
- Wednesday, April 21, 2021

Cabling and Infrastructure Technician (Hybrid)

St Neots |
Monday, April 26, 2021
- Wednesday, April 28, 2021

Integrated Systems Technician (Hybrid)

St Neots |