X

Product Information

HDBaseT


Entering the 2020s, the industry has seen the rise of 4K video, increasing frame rates, HDR video, and the emergence of 8K. These changes place huge demands on bandwidth, well beyond the historical, native capabilities of HDBaseT. Now HDMI 2.1 elevates the data rate to 48Gbps, so where does that leave HDBaseT? And what about AV distribution and the rise of AV-over-IP as a scalable alternative to HDBaseT and the matrix switch? This paper explores each of these challenges, including uncompressed versus compressed signaling, HDR compatibility, and HDBaseT domain switching.

Pricing $99.00
Available Yes

Quantity


Upcoming CEDIA Events  

Wednesday, November 4, 2020

The CEDIA Designer Demo: November

Thursday, November 5, 2020
- Friday, November 6, 2020

Home Theater Room Design

Monday, November 9, 2020
- Thursday, November 12, 2020

KNX Basic Training

Monday, November 9, 2020
- Tuesday, November 10, 2020

Advanced Video Calibration School with ISF Level III Certification

Wednesday, November 11, 2020
- Sunday, November 15, 2020

Home Acoustics Alliance (HAA) Cinema Audio Calibration School

Monday, November 16, 2020
- Friday, November 20, 2020

EMEA Bootcamp

St Neots |